Aristotle Meant This Quote For the Scammers and the Spammers (You will get caught and you will get dealt with)

in #philosophy7 years ago

                                

 “Bad people...are in conflict with themselves; they desire one thing and will another, like the incontinent who choose harmful pleasures instead of what they themselves believe to be good.”  ― Aristotle 


                         


Scammers and Spammers need to be eradicated like the virus they are.

Have a Nice Day :0)

        

Sort:  

Upvoted & RESTEEMED! :)

be careful who you trust. That is a good one :)

Yes, How are you?

I'm doing a little better. Glad to be back in Springfield though I miss Illinois. wbu?

Haha, don't mess with @road2wisdom! ;)

Lol, true but in the end these behaviors hurt all of us. But you know that your are an intelligent man. Thanks for dropping by and have a great weekend🌞

Thank you for the compliment. There were enough serious comments, figured I would bring you a laugh. May you have a great weekend as well!

Well, it was deserved. I know, no need to explain to me... I like your style and ways as I have told you before. You are a good man. (motherly intuition tells me this much) :) Getting ready to take my son and his friends to the Go kart track then Paint balling for his Birthday 12years old they get so big so fast! I think I will always see my son as my sweet innocent angel but not in a mammas boy type of way haha. Thank you as always I appreciate your comments.

You are sweet......

That sounds like a fun day! You are a great mom (oldest sibling intuition), and I love hearing about the care you have for your son. You are both blessed.

I hope something can be done about them.

Well said! this is what scammers deserve, they need to be eradicated asap. I love your spirit of connecting thought/quote with the situation. The post is remarkable because it is quite alarming to know about cheaters. Thanks for the share, Stay shining, madam.

You are welcome, More to come.. :) These scum need to be stopped and removed from steemit asap!

Old school...I like it.

Hey, my father was an old school man and taught me well before he passed. Like others here have been saying steemit is getting spammed and scammed left and right which takes away from 'our' rewards and something needs to be done asap. Thanks for sharing :) have a great weekend.

You too road ;)

This post has received a 5.17 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @road2wisdom.

"The life of money-making is one undertaken under compulsion since wealth is not the good we are seeking and is merely useful for the sake of something else." - Aristotle

So true,I just started steemit and I already have a bad taste in my mouth from all the clicky scammy groups. No place for them here. Go back to FB! Great post

Bad people...are in conflict with themselves; they desire one thing and will another

As are some of the social justices warriors that hunt them down. It's like watching Trump Vs. The Media. Which one do you distrust least? :)

Is that term "social justice" some new millennial pussification term? This isn't social justice this is about making sure Steemit is as spam and scam free as it can be. That is what is so great about Steemit, we can come together and get rid of these parasites as a team and for the ones that don't want to, they can stay out of the way!

Beware the Road-rage justice! LOL! :D

"Social justice warriors" as they call themselves now, have been around since men organized into societies. They were called "reformers" and "do-gooders" then. Examine any "reformer," and you'll find a head-full of evil ideas to destabilize societies.

Yes, now I know what that Reformation period in history really meant now @soo.chong163! ;)

Haha! Thanks for the reply. People forget the Thirty-years War, when discussing Reformation, and the resulting Peace of Westphalia that stands as the basis for International Law as a reaction against "reformers."

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81