You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "It's all about balance." Is it really?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Enter my favorite guy- Heraclitus... The world is in a constant state of flux (paraphrase). What we must strive for is a dynamic equilibrium (that's sounds much more erudite than "balance").

The same principle holds true for us as individuals. If one is too "right brained" it creates a disharmony... the same principle is true of people who rely too much on the "left-brain" aspect of their nature. Harmony... harmony & dynamic equilibrium in all things my Brother!

Sort:  

Yeah the term "dynamic equilibrium" can specify a more precise application of "balance" in certain contexts, I like it! Thanks.

I wrote a book about it using it as a model for political analysis. Never got published... story of my life!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44