You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there any moral justification for ''the ends justify the means''?

I totally understand your reasoning and I confess it crossed my mind as I was writing the original comment. However, I approached the issue in a probabilistic manner. It's much more likely that Bill Gates has a bigger impact on the world than 5 "random" people. Even if those people would eventually have a bigger impact I still wouldn't consider my decision a mistake because it was statistically correct to let Bill Gates live, with the knowledge I had at the moment. Nevertheless, as I've stated above, this argument is indeed a bit extreme and raises questions that go beyond the topic at hand.

Thank you for sharing your opinion.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67494.12
ETH 3222.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65