Sort:  

Maybe best we just rest him there for now ;)

Alan introduced a certain type of Buddhism to the West, he had lots of wonderful students. I think that is the way to judge a philisopher.

Do more Steemit followers make me contribute any better to the philosophy tag? ;)

Also Western Philosophers have a hard time with prajna, https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Prajñā_(Buddhism)

They all get stuck in the bits and pieces of things ...hehe

'the bits and pieces of things' - great wordage there again @reddust ... Right! Off to your link I goeth ....

Hehe, have fun, thank you for great conversations.

We've certainly been a' mind huntin' alright! :D

Depends on the teacher and the student interaction...the qualities they bring to the table. When I look for a Buddhist teacher, I know the Dharma very well, I can see when they're fudging, looking for profit and fame, the quality of their Sangha, and how they act...I'm not a Buddha, I can't see ones karma so I must judge a teacher on external qualities. I do did not know Alan but he introduced Buddhism to some awesome people who understand Western conditioning. We don't have Asian or Indian conditioning...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67905.30
ETH 2637.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67