Sort:  

Lmfao. That is the funniest thing I have read all day! Have you met with others and explored the nkt tradition yourself and not relied on the opinions of others?

Yes, I worked with those that suffered ptsd. The abuse they suffered from having their freedom and money taken from the members, isolation from larger works and techniques within other Vajrayana sects. Especially the Rime movement. My teachers are kagyu and nyingma. https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rimé_movement

The Monks and Nuns do not carry the full vows, its all very messy within the workings regarding vows and discipline.

I have studied with the NKT for approximately 7-10 years now and not once have they showed ANY cult like qualities. They have taught me nothing but kindness, love, support, compassion and an alternative way to be happy so if that is a cult then I'm ALL IN. I am not a nun, nor do i ever intend to be as that is an extreme way of living IMO. I am a "normal" person off the street, reading their books and following their instructions to the best of my abilities. So I can't talk for those who have dedicated their whole lives to them and become a nun or monk.
I never posted this article for you or anyone else to pass judgement. This page is for me and my beliefs, if you don't like it then feel free to move on

May you be happy🙏🌸, this post is public and others may read this and respond as they wish, as I am doing. If the teachings and teacher are of the the Eightfold path nothing can break your faith except you. Ask your teachers if you can go to see the Dalai Lama or any teacher outside your sect. If they say no ask why....also Dorje Shugden your sects protector is mired in this worlds political desires, he can be dangerous. I have friends who can talk to you, they were in this cult for many years before leaving.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84