You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mahāyāna, Theravāda, and Vájrayāna Buddhism

in #philosophy6 years ago

Hi there, nice to see someone talking about spirituality who's actually read some of the texts on here. I've done a lot of both eastern and western philosophy during my undergrad. How did you make out on the paper?

Sort:  

Aced it! ✌😄
Personally I thought it needed more work, but the prof said it was one of the higher level ones in the class. I thought it was a bit sophomoric, but it was a "take home test" so he told us not to write too much.

I'm on my way out, but I'll def check out your page later.

When I took asian philosophy over half the class dropped the class by the end because they couldn't get it. For a one page summary I thought you did pretty good. I wouldn't say that the Boddhisatvas are limited to mahayana buddhism but other than that it was cool. If you check out my page most of my recent stuff is economics related but the earlier blogs have some vedanta related content. I was mostly beta testing to see where interests would be on here and people are more receptive to the more recent postings.

I see. Perhaps you and I can generate more interest in Eastern philosophy and spirituality via our posts 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84