Sort:  

I am sure you, me and everyone else will end up living in a world with AIs taking power from us. Perhaps that’s the next evolutionary step

humans don't evolve.

Of course we do, we have been evolving millions of years. Things like eyes don’t pop up magically.

When we figure out how to “put ourselves”into a synthetic body, we will become the next generation of humans

We HAD been evolving for millions of years.
that is correct.
the definition of evolution is 'descent with modification to suite the changing environment'
BUT
when we started to CONTROL the environment.
we stopped evolving...cause the environment stopped changing.
how you like that central heating and airconditioning? Your coats, pants and shoes?
how ABOUT those eye glasses and glove? and your car and heated blankie?

(change our own personal environment..to suite us...no reason to evolve.)

Perhaps.

Although the less popularity of people having wisdom teeth is a small example of current evolving.

For example I only had 2 wisdom teeth, and I know there are people with 0 wisdom teeth.

When we join IAs in a synthetic body with a super fast brain, our evolution will have its biggest jump ever.

After that, it’s difficult to say what will happen. But I think it will be great.

you confuse genotype with phenotype ...not the same thing.
those WILD genes can be confusing.
I understand why you would be.

I feel I've evolved, mainly because I'm really not happy with the status quo - so I went on a conquest to free my mind. Although, physically, I may have regressed quite a bit haha

I kind of have to agree with @everittmickey here. We have evolved. Then we took the industrial evolution by the short hairs and made "things" to make our lives easier.

We are an automated world. Without electricity we are lost. Our world as we know it ends. No heat, no contact (unless you're a HAM radio owner and operator), limited medical care and treatment.

We rely too heavily on computers and other technology.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58773.92
ETH 2988.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74