That They Were -- An Announcement

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

It Was A Great Marvel That he Had Any Follower


It begins as they all (sometimes) do.

With a confession:

P.S: The voice is mine!

image.jpeg

lonely mystic

These past twenty years or so of my life have been filled with much struggle. I know a lot of my friend who would scoff at that statement. A lot of them have. I will tell you, however, like I told them, that I would let nobody denigrate my pain. Not even myself.

I have struggled. More than your average earthling, I'd imagine. Perhaps not as much as some I know--hearing other people's story sometimes helps put yours into perspective, something steemit has helped me to do a lot of--but I have struggled; physically, psychologically, financ... oh bulkshit!

Will you please be kind and pardon the melodramatic nonsense up there? Truth is I was looking for a rather awesome way to make my announcement and obviously whatever that is up there wasn't it. So how about I do it this way:

Guys and gals and bis and both, my loyal readers from every unholy corner of the earth, from now on, you should expect from me--strictly philosophy! yay!

Now I know you're all getting excited. I reckon some of you did some cartwheels before coming back to this paragraph. Well, I warn you now, hold your frigging horses.

By my philosophical posts you might get confused. You might get exasperated. And you will get bored! (And yes, I know those of you who have been reading my earlier stuffs are probably thinking, Meh, it can't possibly get any worse or more boring.) Let me assure you, it can! It will!

If you love yourself, unfollow, or ignore my posts. In fact I advise you stop reading right now! We all know philosophy is not the most entertaining of all subjects, but my philosophy, is--worse! (Which is because most of the times I have no idea what I'm saying myself.)

Imagine me then, inarticulate, confused, the worst of all pedagogues, writing posts on philosophy. Yes, it will be sad and grueling, and that is what you should expect!

Okay, maybe that was another melodrama. At least you know you can look forward to that. I know steemians--of all fish size apparently--love melodrama. And yes, I did think very hard before choosing to commit this steemit felo de se. Most of my earnings don't come from posts anyway. Plus I know I'd probably still have one sure audience in @debbietiyan. I guess @whatamidoing @aschatria and @limabeing might go through the pain for me too.

So there you have it. Go on and click that unfollow button. I more than forgive you! I congratulate you!

Sort:  

How I wish I can unfollow you...Good luck with this.

One thing is clear whatever you write is from the deepest...that is the essence. Let it flow!

Haha, you're not allowed to unfollow me o. A whole whale like you. Just drop your upvotes on auto.

So there you have it. Go on and click that unfollow button. I more than forgive you! I congratulate you!

Today is literally my first day on steemit. I disobeyed your order and followed you. Perhaps its semantics but i will call this post, musings. I enjoyed it. Our internal struggles are usually bigger than the physical. But expressing them makes it smaller somehow, i think.

Okay, I have no idea how you found me, but consider yourself followed back. I sincerely hope it's a gruesome experience for both of us. I patiently await your posts. Cheers.

The only pain I feel is a headache and trust me, you have nothing with that.
As for the rest, I have no idea. We all go though some sort of the personal mutation. It never actually stops. You don't need a miracle and the resolution never comes. In my experience not in a form we wish.
Have a great day.

Lol. Don't be so sure about that. Might be my words causing the headache already. Thanks though asch.

No I don't think so. I have other headaches, take a look at blog in server and you will see what I am dealing with right now.

You're right. I'd always be here.

Through thick and thin.

But permit my whining..."What about your amazing short stories? :("

I know, dear. R.I.P to the short stories.

Man, i have no idea,i think you have lost it or you maybe you've got more fuel poured into your writing prowess. I got no idea... Just keep being real.

Plus u did not add my name to those u were giving creadit... grrrrrrrrr

Haha. Ya never read me bro. Which is good.

Musings.. yeah... I love it that way 😊.
I need to get back into my opinionated rants too
🙇

haha. Never too late, bro.

I don’t want to upvote this cause you are fishing for compliments, you must know people will be interested in what you have to say :-P

What people? besides the one I mentioned. Well I guess there's always the probability that I am. But I very much doubt it.

Better to be insecure than arrogant I guess, humble will fit you much better than insecure though, you rock.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60065.47
ETH 2420.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46