You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What happens to us when we die?

in #philosophy8 years ago

I believe we have souls/energy and our bodies are just a vehicle to experience different forms of existence. I have had an out of body experience in the past and this was one of the reasons why i believe we have souls. Incarnation on earth is part of an education of one's soul, and perhaps come here multiple times to learn certain lessons. It's a very interesting subject to ponder, Thanks for posting on it.

Sort:  

I can definitely relate. I had practiced transcendental meditation a while when I was younger, leading to an out of body experience, seeing a gold (or silver, i forget) cord connecting 'me' to my body.

I'll happily admit that I don't know if this was just my mind creating the experience versus it being objectively real, but the experience happened regardless.

I love the way the soul/energy and body relationship were explained in a babylon 5 episode, where the soul is a projection through our body:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51