You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do we fight to change the world?

in #philosophy8 years ago

I appreciate this post very much~
There are many reasons for this and though it may require a lot of words, NOW IS the time, obviously!
I appreciate this post because beyond right and wrong, or enlightened or not, it is a post that provides opportunity for self/inner reflection. To me this is the most valuable use of our NOW for conscious evolution.
Regardless of if everyone who reads this likes it or doesn't like it, agrees or does not agree, there is opportunity to re consider life, purpose and the experience of our existence. Ideally despite agreement or not everyone feels MORE clear about their relationship with life as a whole. This is ultimately the greatest gift~

What is really interesting though, is the paradox. Obviously anyone reading and writing here on Steemit is experiencing some kind of resistance/duality, time, have to, supposed to, judgement, disagreement etc etc...If people were truly present in the NOW, moment after moment, there would be no need or even desire for the internet as a whole, let alone Steemit. Yet we are all here playing a game!
The game--whatever that may be-only exists because of the "rules"; it is rules that dictate the game.
If we were existing without any resistance in pure now, we would not ever downvote or even need a downvote button. Yet we are, and so we do. There would also be no need for disagreement or even conversation because we are fully present, in the ALLNESS of NOW~;~
This is not right or wrong, good or bad, it just is what it is. We are living with rules, and it is the rules that dictate the game. We are all here playing the game.
One of the ULTIMATE games that many play is "changing the world". I can honestly say that this is a game I play often--purposefully doing things that I feel improve or help people and the world as a WHOLE~
This game would not be possible if it were not for something that I "Believed" to need improving or what I would call a "problem"
So this "problem" is not actually a problem. It just is what it is. It is only a problem to ME and even though there may be BILLIONS of people SUFFERING from a problem I don't have to experience or even see the problem. I am only seeing it so that I can play the game.
This is why despite the fact I feed over 40,000 free meals a year, run a community with a negative zero carbon footprint and every day of the week fund humanitarian projects, there are still people that don't like me or disagree with me or even hate/judge me.
I am wise enough to not take it personally, to not get to caught up in it, to continue living by the standards I feel best about fulfilling the greatest purpose I can imagine.
Yet it is still a game. I am aware enough to know it is a game yet I am playing it. I am playing it because it is fun. To have "fun" or "progress" or "change the world" there has to be contrast. Contrast is what makes the game!
So ultimately what really matters is not total oneness or presence of now-- because everything is nothing--
What really matters is our experience. Are we happy or unhappy.
Now happiness is relative, as is beauty. Yet I have found traveling the world that what most people actually experience the most enjoyment out of are love, health, freedom, creativity, honest expression, intimate communion...
What I can also say is that often it is not people with money who are the happiest, but people who don't. This is NOT because money is bad, which is like a gun--an inanimate object that results in how it is used. Yet it is common that people who make choices based on making money are not actually that happy. It is the people who make choices on love, health, freedom, truth, values, that are happy. Or as you put it people who have little resistance to life and embrace the NOW.
Even happiness is a game, it is an experience that REQUIRES contrast. Happiness does NOT EXIST without UNHAPPINESS!
Now that's a mind fuck! That is why we have the word 'paradox"
I don't disagree with anything you wrote here. In truth I find MUCH wisdom and power, perspective of benefit. Yet there is always more. That which is more is significant and insignificant at the same time.
Thank you for proving the opportunity for me to share and also for the many others to self reflect.
I love Steemit, I believe it is revolutionary and I am aware it is a game, yet it is a game that is based on many ideals/rules that I believe in. I am with you and grateful to be so!
Best Wishes~*~

Sort:  

Short self reflection after reading Dan's post and your comment:

Should decisions taken naturally, instinctual, by an individual be considered rules?

Obviously a set of individuals that naturally think the same don't regard them as rules. The hope is that each of us finds that group of individuals, in a community, that helps us fulfill and enrich our lives through a social aspect.
Specifically to Steemit, I believe the Feed we personally choose to make, formed by the people we follow should meet this expectation.

Does the effect of information lay with the receiver and not with the creator? Is the outcome of that information decided by an individual's reaction?

Asking it in a more realistic scenario: Does a bully act according to the response received on his actions? If there is no response, will the bullying stop?

#steemon

Thank you for your comment :)
I guess everything is a game?

Yes~
Everything is a game. To exist in total oneness, total peace, total presence is "beating the game" yet in total oneness there is NOTHING. Thus the game begins again if there is to be an experience of life it self~*~

@quinneaker, this is so poetic and beautifully written!

I'm attaching a post #thegame @thegame, and what is interesting to me is how everything is coming together. It's pretty awesome. Also, after reading @dantheman's post here and then some of these comments about self reflection it's inspiring me to do some self reflection -
Awesome Sauce! ~

peace and love, is there ever such a thing as too much love?
The answer seems to always be more love. I've found that this is perhaps one of the most challenging things in my own life. To extend truly unconditional love for everything, towards myself, towards others, towards all. To love the unlovable, yes! Because there is no such thing as unlovable. It's very challenging to love always, everyone, everything, at all times, or atleast sometimes this is how it can 'feel' at times. Does anyone else have anything to say about this stuff?

Ohh, all I want to do is just sing and dance and share links of songs I'm thinking of right now with you all because they are just beautiful and full of love. Perhaps, I'm going to have to start a post about music sometime. Ohh, there is just so much to be grateful for in life and it seems there is never enough time to express it (hence, the future is fast. I may be @fast2future, but right now, I'm choosing to live "IN THE MOMENT"!)
Awesome Sauce again! lol

peace everyone!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@thegame/welcome-to-the-game-come-play-and-make-the-rules-and-prizes-on-offline-1-to-start

Everything = nothing

@quinneaker , don't you guys all realize what is happening here!? Right in front of our eyes! This truly is a beautiful thing. Thank you so much for sharing!!!

Stay cool!

Looking Forward to our future!

You are already there, looking back at yourself ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99