You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A hard pill to swallow - How I look at money

For me, personally, there are two things that will prevent me from embracing nihilism. The first is a need for new knowledge. I need to know everything and accumulating knowledge is my prime directive. The second is having a child. Having children really changes your perspective on things. Nobody ever looks at their children and thinks, "Why should I keep feeding them? They are just going to grow old and die anyway."

Sort:  

You are very correct my friend. Accumulation of knowledge is my only drive at the moment since I've not been blessed with kids. That being said I can totally see how having one would change absolutely everything about me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62497.97
ETH 3335.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47