You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Near Death Experiences

in #philosophy7 years ago

@clayboyn - I have mixed views about people's perception of NDEs... having seen a very young girl who nearly lost her footing and would have fallen down a very long set of stairs (because she was paying more attention to her phone) to what would have at least been a serious injury shrug the event as if nothing had happened and continued to stare at the phone and keep walking. I guess for some people it means something, and for others who continue to risk not only their lives but the lives of others and tempt fate. Of course, I have very little experience to draw on and so I can't speak with much authority or conviction about it. Your post did give me an opportunity to pause and give the matter further consideration. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61796.23
ETH 2480.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64