You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Krishna at the Farmer's Market -- A Lesson in Non-Attachment

in #philosophy8 years ago (edited)

I think there's an even deeper reality to letting go. I've noticed when I'm angry or frustrated. It's almost like I bring more of it on myself. As if I'm attracting it. When I feel myself going there, I let go and laugh. I think to myself I probably just avioded having a bad day, or situation. It works, maybe I'm just reinforcing that behavior. I tend not to get so wound up anymore, and I'm able to get altitude over a situation. To see it for what it really is. Thanks for your insight, upvoted.

Sort:  

whatever negative emotions we hold on to in the moment we will eventually have to let go of, so why not right away so it does not have to ruin the whole day :) It is not like reality will change just because we don't like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64