You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Great Debate: The Philosophy of the Image

in #philosophy7 years ago

Support your idea @deterrencepolicy. There are still too many people thinking that photography is “just a click on a camera that anybody can do”. Upvoted, resteemed and link goes to the DPS, of course.

Sort:  

Thank you @photo-trail, there're too many out there who think that just because they have access to a camera and can copy prolific selfie shots that they have become a photographer.

Access isn't everything and just because my words are published on Steemit doesn't mean I'm a "published writer" haha :)

Compared with other mediums I think photographers are the worst off - when I'm out and about with my equipment and someone asks me can you quickly take a shot for us, should I say no I don't work for free and outright refuse? It's a tough social situation for a photographer with old-school ideals I suppose.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56