What school of philosophy do you operate your life under?

image

I've always appreciated philosophy and the way it can shift your paradigm on the world. There are many great schools of thought out there and I'm just curious what you consider yours to be (of course your not limited to just one way of thinking!).

I personally have always leaned towards pragmatism. After learning about William James in college and reading some literature, it just really clicked with me.

Truths change as we are presented with new information or facts. The only constant in the world is change. What pragmatism has taught me is to always keep an open mind and heart. Although sometimes changing a paradigm can be painful, it's necessary to change in order to keep growing and keep progressing; not only as an individual but as a species as well.

Tell me your thoughts Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64690.76
ETH 3423.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51