You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Know That I Know Nothing │Steemosophy 1/4 │

in #philosophy7 years ago

This article reminds me of a postcard I picked up at Oxford University when I was travelling through England, that had the logic of a student...
"The more I study, the more I know.
The more I know, the more I forget.
The more I forget, the less I know...
So why study?"

LOL!

To me, life is all about unlearned the programs that are pushed upon us, to free our minds and liberate ourselves to experience a life of the senses, with childlike wonder for the moment- now.

I may have graduated with Honours, but that truly means nothing.

I can say that I know nothing, and feel completely and utterly okay with that!

Thanks for your posts... I will be following!

O

Sort:  

Thank you!

Lol, that is a funny postcard.

I was one of the best students but to me that means nothing, so I feel the same as you.

I'm learning something almost daily because I've discovered an unmatched pleasure in that.
But I know that I don't know much, and it's so liberating when you accept that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58733.26
ETH 2663.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44