Sort:  

@phedizzle. Thanks for your comment. I'm really glad you like it. I was surrounded by this music growing up and it sticks in my head for ages. Today I thought about why. The interesting thing here is the more time I take to pause and rest from noise and media the more I can catch on what I am really doing here.

i used to dj professionally, then i moved on to being a recording engineer. listening to sound, closely and intensely, was my bread and butter for over a decade. then a life changing transformation happened. not one i wanted, either. and suddenly i couldn't listen to anything anymore. i needed silence as much as i could get it. just quiet. stillness. it was peaceful. it still is. but i can hear a little better now.

Thank you for sharing. I'm glad you can read text and communicate. I'm not sure if you are talking about physical hearing our not but true. Silence brings us to hear what really is out there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36