You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is there more to consciousnesses than just physics?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I went to a public philosophy lecture by Frank Jackson once back in my student days.

I've completely forgotten about the contents & the only thing I remember was his funny way of talking.

When delivering a critique of some other philosopher's idea, Jackson frequently cupped his hands to his mouth & whispered loud to the audience in a title-tattling tone, as if he was delivering some scathing gossip!

Sort:  

I had a beer with him after a symposium on consciousness that our student philosophy society organised a few years back. He's pretty normal for a philosopher :D.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36