You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A life worth living

I nice post.

I used to think along those lines. The big questions.

Then I suddenly realized I was stealing time - from myself.

For every minute pondering the big questions, is a minute not living in the now.

Avoiding the present, if you will.

The one certainty is - we only have the present.
Does it not behoove us, to live it? - the rest just being a distraction from it?

Keeping things simple, I found, makes for a much happier 'present'

my take on a very interesting article...

Sort:  

Actions in the moment are dictated by the stories we hold past and future, without enough thought, we can do a lot of damage in the moment. But, spending all time in thought is not useful either and the moment is where life is.

living in the present, with the past experiences humming in the background as a default filter setting, is how I like to look at it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68331.57
ETH 2650.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69