You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Dodge Bullets - Creating your own Reality

in #philosophy8 years ago

@dan, I love this video of Donald Hoffman's Ted Talk and enjoyed reading your thoughts here . I'll agree that our minds create the cube when in fact it resides on the flat screen. I agree also that this creation by our minds to perceive the cube is really a reconstruction of the flat surface on the screen to look as though it has become a 3D cube.

I enjoyed the arguments that there is a difference between taking what we perceive as serious but at the same time, this reality that is taken seriously is not being accurately perceived and that when we close our eyes the objective reality as we perceived it when eyes were open is still there but may not be like it is the way we think it is because our perceptions of it made it look a certain way.

The joke relating to the Australian Beetle leaving the female for the bottle was a good chuckle.

My joking question however has to be this: Can a rabbit use positive thinking to believe that a steak will be good for him and if he could or did eat the steak would it in fact have good health afterwards because he believed he would? I believe the answer to this is No!

With this question, I wonder if the Law of Attraction has limitations. I do believe that changing our mindsets to a mindset of possibilities which is itself a positive mindset does not by itself manifest the reality we desire but it conditions our actions so that we move towards more positive outcomes and this to me is the true magic of the Law of Attraction.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44