You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Reality Were A Simulation, Which Pill Would You Take?

in #philosophy7 years ago

Truth. It poses the same question. And therein lies my answer, I would take the red pill if it afforded me a way to return and help others find 'reality'. Much like a true philosopher after leaving, who returns to the cave to help those still inside.

What I am trying to get at, is the can of worms that this question proposes. Are somethings real (ex: my mind) and some false (ex: my simulated body)? Are there 'others' to show the light outside the cave?

Sort:  

Both are real in the sense that mind and body are subsets of the greater 'set of all realities'. However, it may be prudent to ask, which is more real? Goedel's set theory revealed that contradictions can coexist within nested sets, without being invalidated. So Plato's cave needs addendum here; the falsity of the reality inside the cave is not guaranteed by the perspective of being outside of the cave.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66785.43
ETH 3494.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83