You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Worth more than gold

in #philosophy6 years ago

I guess at some point we all saw steemit as a means to financial liberation but if you stay long enough, it will surely evolve into something else depending on individuals. Steemit for me is a place where i can share my thought and get actual human response but not from people close to me.

Now on steemit, i am trying to build a virtual world of my own where i can pour out my fears, thoughts, and challenges without worrying what people will think of me after that. On facebook i can't talk about my challenges because i know alot of people there and they will certainly think am crazy.

But on steemit, its different. For me, steemit is therapy.

Sort:  

Writing is the therapy for me, Steem is something else. Btw, Steemit is the interface and incorporated blockchain, Steem is the blockchain. Going forward with decentralization, Steem is more important than Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71