You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It is Hard to Become Angry Over Pealing Paint when You've Watched Your Walls Melt.

That's a great point I had not seen in writing thus far. I always felt the trips have prepared me for the challenges of life in some weird sense.
Maybe more than anything they showed me how immense my own power is, how concrete the interdepandencies between myself and the world around me. Whenever I find myself in some sort of challenging or unknown situation I find I draw heavily on my trips in the past to be better equipped for what's coming my way for sure.

Sort:  

They do help in a lot of ways but it is pretty hard to match that intensity in real life and I think that kind of exposure does us a lot of good when crazy stuff comes up.

Now that I think about it it's been way too long...^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67211.91
ETH 2613.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68