You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Any opportunity?

in #philosophy7 years ago

I like this post! thank you :)
"To me, it seems that even though many want to build something different at Steemit, very few are actually doing anything different here than what happens in the arenas they are trying to avoid. Perhaps we should rethink how we interact here or we run a very big risk of becoming a replica of exactly what we have run from."

Isnt the way to fight it is to create more quality content like yours and support other people quality content? Over a long time, people will work harder creating original posts because they know that they will be most rewarded for it!

Please tell me, am I doing something different in my posts?
@paps

Sort:  

Considering you joined in August, you seem to be getting a fair bit of traction. This is definitely not a fast return platform for most. If you are going for followers, your comments will have a decent effect. If you are going for quality followers however, they often are turned away by the linking to own content. I would suggest spending time in steemit.chat getting to know people. There are lots of rooms where you may find a lot of interesting people.

I do that as well ^^
Also in discord and other platforms!
I also try my best to support quality posts, the same way I wish other people will support mine. I think we should all stick together and make steemit a place where quality matters!
Thank you for great post and comment and for the tips of course :) Will keep working hard on my posts and promoting.

Followed you 😎

You have some interesting content and I am sure that in time you will attract a decent following of like minds. Just like in NLP where subtle shifts in language can create new thinking and large behavioural movements, here too it is a step at a time and there is a little experimentation involved.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.28
ETH 3441.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62