You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Is Sustainability and Why is it So Important?

in #philosophy8 years ago

I was just fashioning a necklace for myself prior to reading this.


The necklace itself is from some Stinging Nettle I uprooted.

  • I replanted the roots.
  • I ate some leaves.
  • I used the rest of the leaves for tea.
  • I saved the seeds for planting.
  • I made cordage from the stalk and it is now a necklace.

The feature of the necklace is actually a spur from a rooster that we butchered.

  • I used the spur for this necklace.
  • We saved the heart and meat to eat later.
  • I already ate the liver.
  • The feet will be used to make broth.
  • The pigs ate the rest.

I love the smell of sustainability in the evening.

Sustainability does not mean preventing people from utilizing the resources that are provided upon the earth, it means teaching them how to do so properly.

Nice post!

Sort:  

Wow!
Fantastic comment!
I know exactly what you mean and have embodied ZERO waste for over a decade. Unfortunately it is VERY rare to find especially in "civilized" countries.
There are still parts of the word where this is "normal" instead of CRAZY!
Hahahahahahaha
Love you Brother!

Oh to be considered normal again... or, for once anyway!

Hahhahahahahahahaahahhaaha its over rated, but hey anything rare has some appeal from time to time?

Rare and precious my friend!

I love how you are engaging in life, finding ways to utilize everything. What a blessing. Thanks for being you @papa-pepper!

I thought so, just kind of happened like that as I was just living my life and checking out steemit!

That's good, live in the moment, every moment is truely special, and things come to you as they are!

Thanks.

I try to live like my life depends on it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63