You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Hermetic Principles.~Philosophy with Brado

in #philosophy6 years ago

These principles were proposed in the Kybalion, which can be argued are not exactly Hermetic. I have been reading this book for some time now, multiple times, and while they have had a positive effect in my life, be careful not to cast the pearls before the swine. Without true understanding they can not be applied in a proper manner. FWIW, the book has been almost positively attributed to William Walker Atkinson. I do not discredit its use, but do make sure to provide the proper context so that it can be used properly by students seeking the path.

"The lips of wisdom are closed, except to the ears of Understanding" -- The Kybalion

Sort:  

Great info! thank you.. I was taught them through word of mouth when I was much younger, they're written on the 2nd page of a personal journal ive carried around for 8 years, i never knew where exactly they came from but I know them to be fundamental in my life. Anything beyond the first point, to me- is just thought being creative and observing itself,.
-Cheers @orange.drew

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67320.55
ETH 3709.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78