My 52 Weeks Of Ma'at ~ Journal Entry #2

in #philosophy7 years ago

Greetings SteemIt family! Recently I purchased this book on the ancient Egyptian Principles of Maat. At it's core Maat represents balance and a divine relationship with nature. This book reinforces that relationship with the divine by calling on it's reader to live out Maat by completing different tasks every week for a year. Overall there are 42 Ideals of Ma'at that encompass every aspect of life.



Every week I'm going to share my experience so you guys can see my progress. Hopefully some of y'all participate. These activities are sure to give you a better piece of mind.



In Week 2 my task was to study and make a stronger connection with the night sky. This is already something I do on the regular but the journal was asking me to pay closer attention to my experience. I was supposed to commit to this task last week but I slacked a week because I was moving. This worked out for the better because a full moon was coming in a few days.

JOURNAL ENTRY
Even though I've spent plenty nights looking into the stars I rarely made a real effort to recognize the formations, or constellations. It has always been easy for me appreciate the beauty of the night sky from a distance, without knowing it's inner workings. There is nothing wrong with this blissful approach, but there's loads of knowledge contained in formation of our solar system.
This night was a bright full moon that was preceded by strong solar flares so the manifestation energies were very strong. The full moon dominated the sky this night so the stars were barely visible so I focused my energy on the great negative (the moon). The moon represents water, the divine feminine, negative charge (-), emotion & spirit (as opposed to physical action & matter).
The full moon is a time to be very careful of the mental seeds one is planting because they are a lot more likely to come to fruition. A lot of this has to do with the fact that full moons are our true "month" markers. This represents the real beginning of the month when you get to start anew. I made sure the vision I had for my future was very clear that night then I made a conscious effort to project those thoughts. This can be done through meditation, prayer, ritual, etc.
Since that night I have definitely gained a lot more positive momentum in my path. I have also started to make more of an effort to recognize the constellations. I've done a fair share of reading on Astrology so learning those formations would only further enhance my knowledge of the overall order of things...as above, so below; as within, so without.


Sort:  

Wow that was a beautiful picture and journal entry. The sky is so powerful and I am obsessed with staring at the moon :)

ThAnKs SiS! Yea the night sky always speaks to me...
I know u got something planned for that full eclipse thats coming. Thats going to be some crazy energy flowing!!

U already know bro!! :)

we are going to the local observatory tonight and we are also in line for the solar eclispse on the 21st this month.. I love viewing the planets.. great post

Thanks a million! Yea thats dope...im planning a lil trip so i can see the eclipse in its entirety

Does watching a Cosmos episode count?

Lol its a different experience but i would say so...the magic screen is a separate reality of its own...

This post has received a 0.39 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 2.22 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @opinizeunltd.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66552.34
ETH 3451.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65