You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I will never give up Christianity

in #philosophy8 years ago

The heart and the head come to different, even opposing, understandings and conclusions about many things. This is illustrated in Tantric Buddhism by the Peaceful (Heart) Deities and the Wrathful (Head) Deities.

"Everyone who reads the Bible either believes it or doesn’t." I don't experience that to be so. I am quite capable of both believing and not believing something simultaneously. I both believe the consensus reality that I participate in, and at the same time disbelieve it. I know that in a fundamental way, it is a projection of my inner state. I know that, among other things, a mere change in my mood, for instance going from bitterness to gratitude, drastically alters my perception of consensus "reality".

And I can have totally different opinions on a greasy hamburger with a full stomach than when I haven't eaten all day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82