Once he was a whale

in #philosophy6 years ago

All things must pass, it's true.

ipad June122016 195.JPG

But I hope he had one

"whale of a time" while it lasted!

ipad June122016 196.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

  • photos by me, taken during a tour of Vancouver Island.
  • hopefully the whale died of natural causes
    .
    .
    ouzo and out,
    @onceuponatime
Sort:  

Looks like he choked on a log!

It does, doesn't it!

I guess that qualifies as "natural causes", so once again I can say in all good conscience that "no animals were harmed in the making of this post!"

best of luck in your new post.

Good Post!

good post.jpg

I hope you had a whale of a time reading my post.

Actually the top-rated comment almost killed me XD

So what do you think who is a better photographer you or @twiceuponatime

I leave that determination to you, the readers :-)

The photos in this post are great, so if you beat your brother @twiceuponatime hahaha

What sort of whale is it do you know? I’m fascinated by fossils

Sorry, I don't know. And I don't think he could have answered if I asked :-)

Hahaha very true

I love bones especially whale bones. We have an historic house on the Cape that has a large set as a trellis you walk under in the garden. It was put up back when the house was built and owned by a whaling captain. I am even lucky to have a small bit of rib bone of a whale (bought at auction long ago) and also an antique 1700's freindship ladle whose hand is made of baline and tipped in sterling silver.

There is something about old bones that are just fascination.

I agree. I have seen many bone carvings that were quite exquisite.

I agree. I have
Seen many bone carvings that
Were quite exquisite.

                 - onceuponatime


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

I doubt he choked on a log! I bet that was Pinoccio (or at least what's left of him) trying to get out!

I think that you might be confusing Pinoccio with Noah.

No, I had this movie in mind (1:03)

I watched it when I was a child and it flashed back reading that comment. :D

This is huge. Could @twiceuponatime be on a mission to look for one and snap with it too?

Definitely, no animal was armed in the making of this post haha

"Definitely, no animal was armed..."

No animals should ever be armed. They have no right to bear arms.

Hahahaha you are just too adorable sir!.

these images have a deep message for all hmm

Do tell us what that message is...... :-)

one day all will end:) every height is falling

But maybe the day after it will all begin again :-)

agree sir but, not for those who are over :)

Where did @twiceuponatime gone? without his photo shot I felt some weekness. However you attracted my heart finally :D

I think that @twiceuponatime might be looking for you!

I can only imagine how large this guy must've been when he/she was alive...

A little overweight maybe?

hahaha or A LOT!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86