Be Patient With Me, I'm Learning

in #philosophy8 years ago

82016

If you could witness the formation of a star, what would you see? What do you think it would look like? Are you thinking Big-Bang? From nothing to something? But is there any such a thing as “nothing?”

I imagine the birth of a star would begin as what we might refer to as the death of something else.

“What she thought was her world crashing around her, were the walls of her prison crumbling.” I wrote that many years ago to a friend to cheer her up. Today she sparkles. Her world has been challenged many times.

Today my world seems to be crumbling; not in a devastating way, but in the most positive of ways. That way that many people call awakening. What's crumbling is a paradigm that I have had thrust upon me but have never truly believed… or believed in. I was born just slightly ahead of the curve and now the curve is catching up.

Esoteric historians will give this era a name, while sanctioned propagandists will give it another. We're on the cusp of the Age of Aquarius and it's proving to be a volatile time. This is life in border towns, life on the edge; on the cusp. Life in a “9” year. A year of transition.

I'm an old dawg trying to learn new tricks; those tricks include places like this – making the transition from analog world to cyber world… from papers to bits… from actual to virtual.

At some point my thoughts will be clearer, more direct, poignant and hopefully useful. As for now I'm just getting my feet wet. I have lots of experiences and advice that will trickle out between coherent thoughts. I have been a collector of information and experiences, which yield good advice, good stories and descent strategies for living as I feel I should. I'm still a work in progress and will continue to be so, as we are not complete until we're finished. Or is that the other way around?

The one concept the screws humans up is the belief in beginnings and ends. There are none. We live and exist in perpetuity. The birth of a star is the death of something else. Likewise the birth of a new life-style requires the death of another. It's as exciting as it is uncomfortable. It is, however controlled and not tragic… at least not yet.

Nothing follows…

Sort:  

I concur with this post on so many levels!!!
It's like you are inside my head noxsoma!!!
Welcome to steemit! LOL This is my 7th day--- it's all a huge learning curve for me!!!
Following, upvoting and sharing!

For me too. For instance I just noticed people commented. Cheers.

Best of luck noxsoma!
Someone told me the other day that i shouldn't make my own tags--- It's why no one found my posts, LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59112.75
ETH 2519.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47