You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is philosophy a science? - With an example involving a bear (what more could you want?!)

in #philosophy7 years ago

I totally agree with you. It is not a science because it totally precedes it, and precisely as you said, not only historically but also theoretically. So yes, everything you say I agree with more than 100%. It's just that I was thinking of the people who told me 'philosophy is a (social) science', and trying to find a way to show that saying it ehm, that is not exactly what is going on, I decided to go the other way. By first pretending to invalidate philosophy, and then adding that this is why it is actually the most valuable at all.

Of, I don't agree with 'plant the flag (sure), solves the issue (hmm... no...)'. Very happy to be a deepthink member, looking forward to talking about all this there, in maybe a different way...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59999.40
ETH 2646.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44