You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The happiness of ants

in #philosophy6 years ago

Interesting concept which I can relate to as happiness is so relative to the person or community that you look at. Sometimes I think about times in college where I would say that if I could achieve a certain position and salary, it would allow me to get a good home and car and there no way I could not be happier. However, while the journey is never linear, onced achieved it would seem that we push boundaries further to our definition of happiness which I feel is somewhat selfish and shows the human fault of ungratefulness. I try to figure it out to this day but it astonishes me how the mind projects these things... It probably is perspective at the least...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43