You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Rewards Have to Change... (Fair warning, this is a long one)

in #philosophy5 years ago (edited)

I have to admit that I have found myself doing more upvoting on pal than I have on steem, and it’s explicitly because of the 50/50 reward structure.

In the past on steem I had this mental calculation going involving my voting power, how much the post has already gained, how rich the author account was, and what other uses I had for my steem power.

Now on Palnet, I’m just like fuck it, have an upvote. I get half of it back anyways.

Edit: this also makes me realize that a SCOT can be used as a full scale test net for steem hardforks when applicable. Want to change rewards structure? Throw up a token, airdrop it to everyone with current steem values, and see how people use it.

Sort:  

That's actually a really good idea. Maybe we should let @aggroed know. :)

That's huge to be able to experiment with tokenomics like that!

Hmm, so does this mean we should curate from palnet, not steempeak? I don't understand how this works. Sorry Clay if this is obvious or written somewhere. Plus I took a break from steemit, so just checking your blog to see what I missed of yours.

If you're staking PAL and voting on posts with the tag, it doesn't matter where you vote them from, but using palnet.io puts them all in one place and helps sort them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 64475.77
ETH 2770.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66