You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Equality really important?

in #philosophy7 years ago

The problem in this analysis is that there is no definition of 'poor' and a major flaw in your reasoning is that you assume everyone with less, actually wants more !
I agree with many things in your article, environment and the people we surround ourselves can be, if allow them to be, very influential but we must all be and do what we feel most comfortable and happiest being and doing, then everything else is just 'extras'.
I dont have an iphone X for example, because I dont want one and neither could I afford one but i chose exactly what I wanted to do today...
Time inequality is what matters, not economic inequality..

Sorry Im not an eloquant writer and cant get mypoint accross as succintly as Id like!
And thanks for a great thought provoking piece :-)

Sort:  

I admit that I made a couple of mistakes by expressing myself correctly in English.

Poor I was referring to a person who does not think about progressing by himself, (speaking in a materialistic sense) is that person who wants to get more (say, money), but does not do so because of his disability.

All people always want more, now, they do not always want more in a materialistic way. If a person has few resources, but is not interested at all increase them because it seeks progress in other ways besides the economic, then that person is not a poor person, at least for me.

Greetings.

Thanks for the reply and for the clarification!
My friend, Im English and I cant write as well as you lol
I just want people to never stop learning and learning to understand each other. For me, learning and being happy are the greatest riches I can aspire to .
Regards

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59276.59
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44