You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Brain

in #philosophy6 years ago

Tags can be a funny old business. My main one is writing, but i also use fiction a lot. Outside of that it varies. As for an American team, I thought i had seen a team america logo at the end of several peoples posts. Perhaps it's just a logo, in search of a team. I didn't give it too much thought.

I think you will evolve into your theme. Well I did anyway. And not everybody is me, so it may not be helpful advice. Finding the communities within Steemit that appeal to you can play a role in that.

PS - I'm in the half who do know what Woodstock is. Loved Jimi Hendrix's performance (no, I wasn't there - would i remember if I was?, but I saw the video many times).

Sort:  

Thanks always @naquoya for your support and encouraging honest comments. You have been with me through this week of self reflection. You gave some very specific answers to questions I was asking.

I wish I had time to make two blog posts each day but that would reduce quality at this time and probably make me exhausted. So I decided to do one day a popular quote for the groovy days and one day a Bible quote. I don't care about how popular it is or if I don't fit in anywhere.

Anyway I found a nice group of South African Christians that have a community here. So for Bible I will use their tags. #writing is one tag i should use more. I don't know why I tag philosophy. It is more like philrapsody but this stupid spell check don't know the meaning of the word.

And the P.S. You passed the test. I never saw the video. A lot of kids were conceived there but can't remember. I just grew up with the music and there are a lot of life lessons in the words and the spirit. It's a spirit looking outside ourselves. No one can play guitar like Jimmy Hendricks. Hey Joe still knocks me down. How he can take a simple chord change going through the keys and then that solo.

Peace

Your plan sounds like a good one. A rhythm and routine will develop, I'm sure of it. And from those tags your tribes will find you. I think that's how it works. But yes, overdoing it can be exhausting.

I wasn't of the Woodstock generation (being born in 1972), but I listened to a lot that style of music, and to many of those artists over the years. Especially guitar based rock/blues. Santana, Hendrix, Clapton, Jeff Beck, etc etc. I'm not stuck back there, as I do like newer music too, but that music had soul.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58248.35
ETH 3136.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36