You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The beautiful struggle

in #philosophy7 years ago

So true, when people are successful and leading the so called easy life, they always have a story of struggle and hardships overcome to get them to where they are. If they are unhappy in life they always have someone other than themselves to blame. Life itself caused them to fail.
Obviously this is not true of absolutely everybody, but most.
I am very aware that my life is where it is based on the choices I've made and the circumstances that then arose from those choices.
Had I made different choices in the past I would obviously not be where I am today, but that does not mean I would be in a better place living the easy life. You look back on decisions and choices and think "If I hadn't done that" but you can never really know.

Great post!

Sort:  

Yes, this 'never really know' is a quite interesting concept as we can't process what never happened, just speculate and it will of course likely suffer from the grass is always greener problem.

The hard part is the realisation that despite all of the problems we face we have no control over, the responsibility is still ours to process.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41