You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Blind Brain Theory. The creation of consciousness : A (mostly) simple explanation.

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Yes, this is why the three paths to spiritual awareness are all attempts to get yourself outside of yourself.

In meditation, you are not trying to control your thoughts because the words that filter your thoughts are not the full you so you let the words go.

In yoga we twist our bodies around so that energy and feeling can flow through us instead of egoic judgments and control.

The third path is psychedelics which fmri's now show that they spread the activity of the brain out, while down regulating the repetitious pattern making part of the brain that gets hijacked and filled with negative patterns instead of helpful survival ones as was originally intended.

The main point is that we must find ways to step outside of the logic and patterns that we were raised with. Yes, in some manner or another we have all been rubbed the wrong way by society and have become less than productive due to it. We must use proven tools and techniques to get our appropriate non ego flow back.

I was a sensitive child and I probably have ptsd due to the loudness of our society...

I am open to any and all suggestions on how to get my flow back.

Sort:  

I concur yo! I have not done much yoga, but I meditate once in awhile and try a psychedelic from time to time.. I will give yoga a try one of these days

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62820.16
ETH 2438.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69