The Perfect DeathsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #philosophy7 years ago

(Credits for the photo go to some girl named  Lolley-pop  on Devianart.)

Hello Steemit !

People always think about how their perfect life will look like and  about what they should expect from it. They try to picture it in details. However, i will like to turn the tables around with this post. How do you think the "perfect death" should be ? I am sure that some people never tought about this because they don't want to think about death at all or whatever reasons. However, i am sure that some of them already have some ideas on this subject. I will like to know them. 

My idea of the perfect death:

I like to picture myself as an old man surrounded by familly. Not specially a bit family, but someone to have around me. The feeling of dying alone frightens me a lot. I should be able to look back and not regret many things. That's what i wish. I will like to spend time with my grandchilds and teach them the most important things i learned in life. I don't want to be on a deathbed for many days before i pass away. I want to go without really knowing that this is going to be my last day on earth and i want to enjoy that day surrounded by my loved ones somewhere in nature, in a peaceful environment. 

Here is a really beautiful scene from the all time classic "Godfather" that really captures my toughts on the perfect death:

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

What do you guys think about this ? Do you feel the same way as me or do you have a different scenario in your head for your old man days and eventually your last day here ? I will like to know more opinions. Thank you for reading !!!

Feel free to follow me at @mrrobert96 if you enjoyed reading this, i will post similar things in the future. 

Sort:  

Congratulations @mrrobert96! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great post ...upvted:))

You welcome:))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57367.79
ETH 3098.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32