What True Love Is

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)
Logic is argumentative, aggressive upon the mind, splits the world into   right and wrong, us and them. Love is generative, compassionate,   embracing all creation. Logic pays attention to what is being said. Love   pays attention to how things are said. Logic leads to debate. Love leads to communion. Practice love to be closer to God. -adopted from Message From God @ Facebook

I thought my whole life seemed to be like a puppet show. My body is a  puppet controlled by strings, held captive by a puppeteer. Every step I  take or move I make seemed to be as exact as a mathematical equation.  Whatever options I choose seemed to always have a direction--always have  a consequence.

Then, many things happened--good and bad at least in my perspective. I  cried. I get angry. I have angst to many people. I punch walls. I  slammed doors. I fell. Yet, nothing changed. It only made me worse than I  thought. However, all the while, I never noticed there were those whom I  always ignored. They were actually there all this time. They were  reaching out. They were calling me. They were waiting for my response.  But I was too busy thinking about my self. I was too busy looking for my  own identity that made me more blinded.

I am who I am. From the start, I am already what I am. I just have to  rediscover myself. I just have to get out of the box and start reaching  out with people. I have to separate from the good flock, but I should be  back soon. I am a tree. I am a toolbox. I am a brother. I am a friend. I  am God's child. I was once lost, but now I'm found.

The whole puppet show was never true. The puppeteers were really the  people who cared for me, loved me for who I am. They were always there  for me. Now I am free! I am limited but unlimited. I choose to do good. I  choose to feel good. I choose to be good.

So, I'm giving back.
I am a tree you can lean on.
I am a tree you can cry on.
I am a tree you can take refuge.

I am a toolbox complete with all you need.
I am a toolbox handy and portable.
I am a toolbox ready to help.

I am me.
I am who I am.
I am what I am.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97