You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If Everyone Was More Like You, Would The World Be A Better Place??

in #philosophy7 years ago

I really appreciate your reflections. As someone who is also striving to lead a life different than the mainstream (but who has also let a cash register item slip too! Oh!), I also realize that there is much in me that reflects on a micro scale the same kinds of things I wish to change in the world.

It goes back, in many ways, to the idea that working on ourselves actually does ripple and change the world- for we are holisms of the world. I find war and peace in myself and conflict and peace in my relationships too. To be a truly happy clear person with a transparent consciousness always strikes me as a goal and when I meet genuine open people it is refreshing and inspiring.

Thanks again for your thoughtful post. Following you now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57451.97
ETH 3105.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32