You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Being an Angry Tranny

in #philosophy7 years ago

Perhaps your anger is a distraction from real injustices being perpetrated upon all people, not just a selected few. While your cronies may have co-agitated endlessly about social injustice some of us live it every day. Although it is not recognized by the mainstream press.
There are factions of people who continue to divide this country because they have a bigger agenda. An agenda that's difficult to imagine to those of us who have lived a life of freedom regardless of our sexual orientation. Believe it or not this is not the number one priority of life. LGBT, black white or any other person of definition.
Be angry if you want, but it won't get you nearly as far as having a little compassion for others who suffer injustices not related to your agenda.

Sort:  

Where in my post did I say that my anger is directed only at injustice experienced by a select few? Millions if not billions are affected by sexism, racism, homophobia, transphobia, capitalism, patriarchy, speciesism, ableism, ageism, etc. Sexism alone affects at least half this planet.

I have compassion for all sentient beings. My "agenda" is the elimination of all forms of oppression.

So tell me again about these "real injustices" my "cronies" and I are ignoring.

It is doubtful that we could agree much on any topic. If I have misunderstood you than forgive me. I agree that there are many injustices in this world. Some even preventable, others are just part of human nature.