Philosophy: Reality?

in #philosophy5 years ago (edited)

IMG_2434.JPG
I believe that universal reality cannot be simply grasped by human consciousness. If I have to choose a side between realism and positivism, the following statement would make one think that I am a realist, but I also have some skepticisms about the “universal reality.” Although I do believe that seemingly universals exist in this world, at the same time, I also believe that our mental experiences can shift what seems to be ‘universal’ to a mere illusion; ‘blue pencil’ might have the form of ‘blueness’, but some others might not perceive the ‘blue pencil’ having the form of ‘blueness’. What I believe to be sure is that the difference between the above example is definitely cultivated through our mental process; one’s illness can be the case that some cannot perceive the form of blueness in the ‘blue pencil’; if one had never seen the form of ‘blueness’, he/she would not possibly think or say that the pencil is blue; while the majority of people would perceive blue pencil as having the form of blueness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61110.96
ETH 2649.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58