Sort:  

I believe that the fact music exists is excellent as well! Cheers for the input!

What I've always thought about music is if it's heavy, it should be technical. If Technical, it should have groove not chaos. If it's simple, it should convey depth of emotion. Electronic music should be intricate enough to mask its repetitive nature. No matter what, all music should take us to another place for however long it lasts. I just never understood the concept of background noise.

Here's one of those bands that were too good to get made. This is a demo that was completed before taking a 14 year haitus. There first album titled Focus, is considered a classic by the fans in the know and is a fusion of metal, jazz, and new age. This iteration of Cynic is equally good in a far more accessible style. Enjoy. Tracks 1 2 3, 5 and 6 are the standouts in my opinion.

I love what you've said here. Balance in the construction of a piece of music is crucial. If done well, a balanced piece of music is transporting and almost healing because it helps us come back to reality with a new perspective and hopefully a renewed sense of wonder! Thanks for sharing the track as well! It champions all that you have said music should be above! Blessings!

Edit; I was curious why you said thanks for the "track" and come to find there is only one track! It was supposed to be the complete playlist. The track above is one of the worst out of all! I'll link the standouts in another reply.

Thanks. You know, I was that guy that could sit there alone or with friends and listen to music all day long. It's always been my goto escape from the day's troubles. One thing that urks me are those folks, when asked what kind of music they enjoy, answer with "I like everything." I say that's great and then put on some Slayer! :D

And My Personal favorite:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59385.33
ETH 2590.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48