You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Trivium Method of Thinking and Learning

in #philosophy7 years ago

This reminds me a bit of a way that a close friend of mine told me that he keeps things in his memory

i cant rememeber the exact name of it, but it has somthing to do with like a memory castle or something along those lines

everything in his head is filed away ina category somewhere, he says he uses it when he learns languages, he will literally match things into their gender in the language and then have a file cabinet for each word

super interesting what the human mind is capable of

Sort:  

Memory palace as Sherlock Holmes calls it lol.

everything in my computer is on a category somewhere. my least expansive folders are downloads and desktop where I'm sure a lot of people have most of their random things inside. I don't even use Documents folder

It is called mnemotechnics :)

Giordano Bruno studied the trivium in the 16th Century and wrote a book covering memory techniques called The Art of Memory :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62835.77
ETH 3392.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50