You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sounds of Silence

wow, deep stuff! I love it! One of the martyrs I thought of when i read your post was edward snowden, he tried to explain how the US government was spying on everyone including its own citizens illegally and now people want him to die because he told the truth!! how fricken sad is that. your story about the the people living in the dark nailed that head on!! man, i cant wait till you have a bigger following, you will be huge on steemit one day. You are a much better writer than me, i just work the system harder lol..
however (i hope this doesnt come off wrong) i think your format could be more appeasing my friend! If you would break up the paragraphs more stuff wouldn't look so squished and hard to read.. let your article breath a bit. put in some headlines in it, or some bold or italic or both in some places.. you have such great things to say, make them easier to read! ;)
full upvote my friend, keep up the good work.
Oh, I also love Simon and Garfunkel! the headline dragged me into this one.

Sort:  

Great

Glad you like it. Thank you so much for the comment, guidance and upvote.

paragraphs

I can see what you mean about the paragraphs. There is some bold and italics in there. I think they need headings. That will help it breath.

Snowden

About Edward Snowden I will read more. There are so many in every nation who loved the truth and loved people and nation and stood by the truth. In your case you were exposed full time for some years so you participated in their struggle.

Blog

As for me on Steemit. I'm not quite ready to play the system. Part of it is that I don't have time and the other part is I don't know much about what to use. I'm trying to see who @mineopoly is first and what I need to say through him. I want to learn about blogging and how to make this message easy to read. I am open to any advice and will take criticism well. Better coming from you than some grumpy user down the line.

I really enjoyed that article. I can tell already how nice it feels to read something on the philosophical side, rather than pouring through tech books. But besides the post, your comment here rings consistent with the reply you left on my intro. Finding our voices again after the parenting demands of those initial years lessens a bit is as valuable as STEEM

@dalegraunke. I enjoyed reading your introduction post and can relate well. I'm honored to see your comment here. I'm glad you stopped by here. Thanks a lot for understanding. You are a step ahead of me. I'm at a paradoxical stage of life. For the past ten years it has been family and church but as I blog and meet people here I have discovered some oppressed parts of myself I hid away poetry, art and music. Steemit helps in technical points with a lot of programmers and crypto investors but more than that I am finding that teenage kid inside me again. You are totally right. I am finding my voice and earning Steem at the same time. Great deal.

Yeah, i realized u do use bold and italics already.. sorry.. but glad u get what im saying.. 😉

I'm trying my best with Markdown. I pick up shortcuts here and there. Thank you so much for your support. I have a lot to learn from you yet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59900.81
ETH 2561.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55