You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Proof of Brain

i definitely could relate to this post, especially my first 3 or 4 months on steemit. I also often have troubles finding a suiting tag to continually post on.. like you, i jump all over but would honestly love a hippie tag! As important as tags are i personally think the people we meet through comments and conversations are more of my "community" then people i have met thru discords. i have about 20 friends that i communicate with quite often on steemit. i honestly have come to think of you 😊 and them as my friends. I wouldnt call it a "circle jerk" but we all support eachother as much as possible.
With discords i usually feel like those are kind of fake friends.. basically they are nice because they want something from u.. i guess what im saying is friendship on steemit is an important aspect that took me a while to realize..

Sort:  

Wow!!

First thanks for considering me a friend. I am really your subordinate on Steemit. I joined Steemit the day before Thanksgiving and this past week has been the kind of midlife crises of my blog. It was a futile chase for identity. I'm glad there was a platform here and you and others picked up on my questions fast. I used to make a post twice a day but I make a post once a day now because it takes time for me to think about and make something worth reading. A friend came to point out that "writing" is just as good a tag as any.

I like to read your posts and your pictures are encouraging but more than that I like your viewpoint and encouragement.

About the circle jerks and kinky bots. I was in a bad mood when I wrote that. Rats. I can't even say the word "gr_ _ py" now because of that KAT. And the upvote bots I find myself using from time to time. If it is profitable then why not use it to promote a good message?

About discord I always thought it was weird that a SNS would need another SNS to support the success of its users. There are some good points and some bad points.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67831.12
ETH 3801.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75