You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Rational in an Irrational System, Sane to the Insanity

in #philosophy6 years ago

We are immersed in a brainwashing society. I don't pay attention to what is demanded by propaganda, therefore it has zero effect on me. You can't tame an idealist and hardcore dreamer. My inner voice guides me, I'd be dead if didn't listen.

Sort:  

Brainwashing is strong, and people think it's only in fiction, they don't get the symbolism of the word.

Indeed, it's not fiction. When I read THE FOUR AGREEMENTS last summer, it confirmed what I thought about how society conditions us. It's not easy to break free and for me applying the 4 agreements is like a tough workout everyday.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50