Things to do before traveling: Put Teddy Bear in Back Pack

in #philosophy6 years ago

This is my 7 year old son's "things to do list" for traveling:



teddy bear.jpg

Put teddy bear in back pack.

He made it a point not to forget his Teddy Bear on this trip. It is a very simple thing, but what is really impressive to me is that he is learning to write full sentences. His gifts is simplicity, joy and encouragement. To me he is like Martin Brody's youngest son in Jaws.

My wife on the other hand has several things to do lists before traveling.



things 2.PNG

This is just one of the lists and I'm not going to translate it. The point is that my son doesn't worry about a thing. They are all sound asleep now and played well all day. For my youngest son all he needs is his Teddy bear and then he trusts mom and dad to do all the rest. He is visiting America for the first time and has no idea what to expect. Among the four of us his English is the poorest, but he doesn't mind. He trusts everything to mom and dad. He is really blessed.

My oldest son is not so fortunate. He began to worry about if American kids will be bigger than him or if they might beat him in basketball. He began to worry if everything was not packed right. He stood up to 2 am talking to his mom and packing and going over "things to do lists." His mom finally went to sleep at four reading her things to do list. I had to beg her to go to sleep.

Soon we will go to the airport hotel. If we really have a problem there is a huge department store and mart across the street. Somehow these things to do lists kept them from doing what they should do. What's the point?

LEGO

Every brick in place
According to its plan

A mirage of quadrilateral planes
The pace is construed

Finally the wings are tested under pressure
Ready for flight

Until Freddy comes over to play
Unaware of the fragile balance

Blocks scatter in all directions
Bringing furry to the builder

Now he has to build another
This time with no instructions
And some blocks just have to fit together

Calvin Source LEGO Source

Ephesians 2:10

"For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things he planned for us long ago."

Enjoy your Sunday. It is finally raining in Korea after a month.

Love,

@mineopoly

Sort:  

Praying for a safe and wonderful flight for you and your family! I hope that both of your sons enjoy being in the USA. You probably won't read this until you get off the plane in the USA, but I wish and pray blessings on you, your sons and your wife! And yes, sometimes we need to just stop and just "pack our teddy bear" and get sleep before a big vacation! :)

Thank you so much for your prayers. We are safe in Chicago and my youngest is holding his Teddy Bear right now fast asleep. The only problem is that it 3pm in Chicago. He told me an hour ago "Dad, I feel like a bat."

That's so cute!

Very interesting article @mineopoly. I like that you shows your thoughts based on a simple story. It makes them much better to understand and remember.

I also like your metaphor with Lego, it is really something to think about.

All the best

Thanks @cryto.piotr,

You are very thoughtful and sincere. I'm on my way to the airport hotel. We will spend the night there and get a plane for Chicago in the morning.

Thanks always for your deep response. I really just want to make life simple and bring on thing but others prepare so much they forget the important things, like getting some sleep.

Enjoy your weekend friend.

Yes, it is very important nowadays not to forget about simple things. Therefore, thank you for your articles.

Enjoy your weekend too :)

All the best

@mineopoly please check your email :)

ps. are you on telegram?

Travel safe :)

Thanks @tygertyger. ow at least I can talk to you real time since we are on the same hemisphere.

i hold very odd hours lol ...

Hee hee... Maybe that's why we became friends while I was in Korea.

Hee hee... Maybe that's
Why we became friends while I
Was in Korea.

                 - mineopoly


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

nods :) you visiting or staying longterm ?

We will be here just a couple weeks. Of course... everybody wants us to stay.

Sometimes a change of environment can have a fresh renewal. Have a safe trip and good to have a short break before starting out to do anything over there!

Thanks @fun2learn. I'm just getting adjusted to American time and will get my bearings soon. It has been great already to see family and be in a place where the only passerby all day is the mailman.

howdy @mineopoly! what a task to get ready to leave huh? so funny that we go over and over our lists. it's going to be a great experience for all of you!

Hi @janton,

God works out everything in spite of our "to do lists." Things didn't happen as I planned but worked out in the end and I am happy.

yay! mineopoly I'm so glad you guys are there safe and sound and that you are happy! Praise God!

hahah...i can identify, i immigrated about 3 years ago as well

I guess you live in China, but where are you from?

wrong guess lol, here's a clue, deep in the pacific

Sounds like a nice place. I'm glad to hear that. I'd have to say Fiji.

ha you know your geography.....warmer but a further north

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87