You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sounds of Silence

in #philosophy7 years ago (edited)

Thank you for your clear and encouraging word @violetmed. I learned 2 things from your comment.

  1. Steemit is like a garden. As we are taking care of it we cannot see the growth. But as roots grow strong and weeds are taken out we find a very fruitful garden plant.

  2. Yes... I had a hard time with what I should be doing on this platform. This has caused me time of silence and self reflection. In real life this happened when I was around 40 but on Steemit this caught me right around 50 rep. Finally I am beginning to learn to post what I like and post well. And yes, people who don't get Steemit today will regret they passed this opportunity.

Sort:  

@mineopoly, just blog about what you want, upvote other good quality posts, make new friends, be a positive/loving presence in the world, earn some steem and SBD! :)

Got it @violetmed. I get a little stressed about things sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60220.70
ETH 2591.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55