You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Sounds of Silence

in #philosophy6 years ago

Thank you for reminding us of those days. I really appreciate your comment. I was just a wee lad listening to music from my dad's record player. I know that when the song says, "the words of the prophets is written on the subway walls" he is not talking about crypto currency. There is a greater darkness beyond all this. It is about the centralized internet and banking system. I would like to say more directly but I used the anecdote of cryptocurrency as my own allegory. If you see the previous post I made you could better understand what I'm talking about:
https://steemit.com/poetry/@mineopoly/stop
And
https://steemit.com/money/@moderndayhippie/another-reason-banks-suck

I totally agree about television and media driving us down. That is why I support D-media. That's what this is all about.

Sort:  

I'll take a look thanks for the links, with so many new folks joining at thesteemengine it is sometimes difficult to get up to speed on how people write, I know that it takes people a while to learn how my mind puts words on the paper. I'll take a look at the other posts as well, I appreciate you including them in your reply.

Thank you. Take you time @sultnpapper. I appreciate your insight any time. I haveen following thesteemengine for a few weeks but this is the first time I promoted a post there. Of course I feel like I am riding the peace train.

It is the peace train, everyone I've run across is here for the right reasons, which is to help each other develop and grow their skills in writing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58169.95
ETH 3145.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38